J.J. Watt Among Unanimous Picks For All-Decade Team

Brandon Scott
April 06, 2020 - 12:38 pm

(SportsRadio 610) -- Texans defensive lineman J.J. Watt is among eight unanimous selections to the 2010s NFL All-Decade Team.

The NFL and the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the selections Monday.

Texas natives Von Miller, Adrian Peterson and Justin Tucker were also unanimous picks by the 48-member Hall of Fame selection committee, along with Tom Brady, Aaron Donald, Joe Thomas and Marshal Yanda. 

Watt was selected by the Texans with the 11th overall pick in the 2011 NFL Draft.

Watt owns 19 career games with a sack and a forced fumble, which ranks tied for second in the NFL since 2011 behind only Chandler Jones (24). Watt's 11 career games with a sack and fumble recovery are tied for the third-most in NFL history behind Jason Taylor (14) and Jared Allen (13).

Watt is tied for the most defensive player of the year awards in NFL history (three) and his two seasons with 20 or more sacks are the most since sacks became an official stat.