Houston Sports Authority

January 07, 2019 - 4:41 pm
Vote here for the Houston Sports Awards Fan of the Year. Voting ends on 1/18/19
Read More
December 04, 2018 - 12:10 pm
HOUSTON – The Houston Sports Authority announces that Jack Burke, Jr., George Foreman, A.J. Foyt, and Dan Pastorini will be honored at the second Houston Sports Hall of Fame Class. The Houston Sports Awards will celebrate a Lifetime of Houston Sports – one decade at a time -- the night will honor...
Read More
October 11, 2018 - 3:00 pm
HOUSTON – Call it a stroll down memory lane. From Jack Burke, Jr.’s first professional win in 1949, to the Luv Ya Blue Oilers in 1979, to Andre Johnson’s career year in 2009, the second annual Houston Sports Awards will celebrate anniversaries from the last eight decades in Houston’s rich sports...
Read More